SAP SuccessFactors

Integrating SuccessFactors with Empuls for automated user data import

About This Integration

This integration automates the user account management processes in Empuls, based on the employee data available in SuccessFactors. With this integration:

  1. Add new employees to Empuls automatically, as soon as their SuccessFactors profile is created.

  2. Edit existing employee data in Empuls, simply by updating their SuccessFactors profile.

  3. Remove exited employees from Empuls based on their exit date in SuccessFactors.

Once this integration is enabled, the data will sync between Empuls and your SuccessFactors account once every 24 hours.

How to Set Up This Integration

Please contact your SAP account manager and request them to share the below client details, with respect to your SuccessFactors account:

Client Details Needed from SuccessFactors for accessing the API:

  1. 'uri' : Unique Identifier

  2. 'username' : User name

  3. 'password' : Password

Data Fields Required from SuccessFactors

We need the below keys from SuccessFactors in 2nd JSON format, with respect to your account on SuccessFactors.

SuccessFactors Key Map = { Email: 'email', First Name: 'first_name', Last Name: 'last_name', City: 'city', Department: 'department', Designation: 'designation', Country: 'country', Joining Date: 'joining_date', Employee ID: 'emp_id', Date of Birth: 'dob', Manager Email: 'manager_email', Grade Name: 'grade_name', HR Email: 'hr_email', Employee Status: 'employee_status' }

Once the API is configured by SF and client details are provided to us, we will go ahead and set up the integration based on your guidance.