Links

SAP SuccessFactors

Integrating SuccessFactors with Empuls for automated user data management

About This Integration

This integration automates the user account management processes in Empuls, based on the employee data available in SuccessFactors. With this integration:
  1. 1.
    Add new employees to Empuls automatically, as soon as their SuccessFactors profile is created.
  2. 2.
    Edit existing employee data in Empuls, simply by updating their SuccessFactors profile.
  3. 3.
    Remove exited employees from Empuls based on their exit date in SuccessFactors.
Once this integration is enabled, the data will sync between Empuls and your SuccessFactors account every 24 hours.

Prerequisites for this integration

Please contact your SAP account manager and request them to share the below client details for your SuccessFactors account:
  1. 1.
    'uri' : Unique Identifier
  2. 2.
    'username' : User name
  3. 3.
    'password' : Password
Also, the below key map needs to be configured for the credentials shared above.
SuccessFactors Key Map = { Email: 'email', First Name: 'first_name', Last Name: 'last_name', City: 'city', Department: 'department', Designation: 'designation', Country: 'country', Joining Date: 'joining_date', Employee ID: 'emp_id', Date of Birth: 'dob', Manager Email: 'manager_email', Grade Name: 'grade_name', HR Email: 'hr_email', Employee Status: 'employee_status' }
Once the API is configured by SuccessFactors team, please get started with the integration by following the steps below

How to set up this integration?

Step1: Login to your Empuls account
Step 2: Click on "Settings" from the left-hand menu
Step 3: Navigate to the "Other Settings" section and click "Integrations"
Step 4: Navigate to the HRMS Applications section and click on the SuccessFactors app
Step 5: Click the "Add SuccessFactors" button to start the integration
Step 6: Enter your SuccessFactors credential that includes Successfactors URL, Username, and password. Click the "Test Connection & Proceed" button to verify the connection with your SuccessFactors account.
Step 7: This step allows you to select the data that should be uploaded to your Empuls account.
  • Select the data fields to be imported to Empuls. All the fields are selected by default, You may uncheck the boxes to unselect specific fields. For example, Uncheck the Work Contact Number fields if you do not wish to share this information with Empuls. A few fields like the First Name, Email id, and Status are mandatory and thus cannot be unchecked.
  • Map the data fields on your SuccessFactors account to the right fields on Empuls to configure the platform in line with your needs
  • Select date format for Date of Joining & Date of birth fields to ensure that dates are updated correctly on Empuls
Step 8: In this step, you can choose between two data sync options:
  • Run Date Sync Once Now: Select this option to launch your Empuls immediately. This will create accounts for all employees and send invites.
  • Schedule First Data Sync for Later: Select this option to schedule employee account creation to a later date and time. This will help you plan and execute employee account creation on Empuls to coincide with your internal launch announcements.
Click on Save & Finish to complete your integration setup.